Today

Went out shopping today but bridled because I wanted to get home and paint. Too many people out at Sam’s Club without masks and wandering around like they’re lost. Probably are.

Anyway, I found a lovely silver maple leaf in Sam’s parking lot. The leaf was still mostly green, but it had started to yellow around the edges & points, so I brought it home and did its portrait in watercolor. The key to this type of painting seems to be the blending. Very tricky.

ADDENDUM: I’m not sure what this blog will be about. Certainly about my struggles with painting, but I think it’ll be about creativity in general. I’m the kind of guy who learns from his experiences and develops lots of opinions about what I’ve learned. I plan to share these observations with all y’all out there in “radio land.”

Leave a comment